start of category navigation end of category navigation
Mike Hernandez and Agustin de Freitas

Ed,  has announced the appointments of Mike Hernandez to the role of Chairman and Agustin de Freitas as CEO of Ed Broking LatAm. They will take up their roles with immediate effect.

Topa Insurance
Olive Chang

Topa Insurance Co. has named Olive Chang assistant vice president of reinsurance and programs.

Chang will be located in the Calabasas, Calif. office.

Sompo Canopius
Will Clark
Sompo Canopius AG has announced that Will Clark has joined the group  to head a new Trade Credit Insurance team.
Will, a prominent figure in the trade credit insurance industry with over  thirty experience in banking and trade credit insurance, has joined from AIG and is reporting to Bernie de Haldevang, Global Head of Specialty.
Ian Wicks

Ed, has announced the appointment of Ian Wicks as chairman of non-marine reinsurance. Wicks takes up his role with immediate effect and will report to Kieran Angelini-Hurl, CEO of Ed’s reinsurance division.

Pioneer Underwriters
Dan Watson

Pioneer Underwriters has announced the appointment of Dan Watson as an Underwriter in its Engineering division. Dan reports directly to Peter Rossell, Head of Engineering, and is based in London.

Tony Manzitto

JLT Re (North America) Inc.  has appointed Tony Manzitto as Executive Vice President in Los Angeles, California. Tony will focus on the continued expansion and development of JLT Re’s Structured Products team.

Trust Re
Mrs. Fetooh Al Zayani and Dr. Kai-Uwe Schanz

Trust Re has announced the appointment of Mrs. Fetooh Al Zayani and Dr. Kai-Uwe Schanz as independent non-executive Directors for a full 3-year term.

AmTrust Financial Services, Inc
Adam Karkowsky

AmTrust Financial Services, Inc. HAS announced that Adam Karkowsky, a seasoned finance executive and most recently AmTrust's Executive Vice President, Strategic Development and Mergers & Acquisitions, has been appointed Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, succeeding Ronald Pipoly, Jr.

Bernard Van der Stichele

AlphaCat Managers Ltd. (“AlphaCat”), a wholly owned subsidiary of Validus Holdings, Ltd. (“Validus”) has announced the appointment of Bernard Van der Stichele to the position of Portfolio Manager for AlphaCat. In this new role, Bernard will report to Lixin Zeng, Chief Executive Officer of AlphaCat.

QBE Insurance Group
Michael Ford
QBE Insurance Group Limited has announced the appointment of Michael Ford as Group Chief Financial Officer.
Michael is currently the Deputy Chief Financial Officer for the Commonwealth Bank of Australia.